On Sale

Various Artists - Now Millennium 2006-2007

NOW is pleased to announce the latest addition in the Millennium series – NOW – Millennium 2006-2007 - out June 14th! Showcasing more unforgettable sounds of the 2000s, from two great years in music. Featuring 31 tracks, on a 2-LP set, pressed on one in stunning opaque orange and white vinyl on the other.

LP1 kicks off the journey back to 2006 with the lead single from Amy Winehouse’s defining ‘Back To Black’ album, ‘Rehab’, followed by Gnarls Barkley’s ‘Crazy’ – the biggest seller of 2006 and the first single to reach #1 on download sales only. Nelly Furtado collaborated with Timbaland with huge success and her #1 ‘Maneater’ is up next, followed by another collaboration between LL COOL J and Jennifer Lopez on the beat-bumping ‘Control Myself’. The Black Eyed Peas raise the energy with ‘Pump It’, which is sustained by the Scissor Sisters' Pop-Dance classic ‘I Don't Feel Like Dancin’, before Robbie Williams with "Rudebox" and the first side is closed with ‘I'm With Stupid’ by the Pet Shop Boys.

Flip the LP over for a run of massive bands, including Snow Patrol with their contemporary classic ‘Chasing Cars’, Keane, The Killers and signature tracks ‘Sugar, We're Goin Down’ from Fall Out Boy and The Zutons with ‘Valerie’. P!nk and James Morrison are up next before 2006’s selection closes with the relaxed vibe of Corinne Bailey Rae's ‘Put Your Records On’.

The best of 2007 on LP2 gets underway with a run of pure Pop gems: Britney Spears announces her intention to be heard on disc 3 with ‘Gimme More’, followed by Girls Aloud with ‘Call The Shots’, Sugababes with ‘About You Now’, and MIKA dazzles with his infectious #1 ‘Grace Kelly’. Peter, Bjorn and John’s ‘Young Folks’ features ahead of Kylie Minogue and Avril Lavigne before the side finishes with Fergie’s global smash ‘Big Girls Don’t Cry (Personal)’.

The final side begins with powerhouse ballads from Take That with their timeless ‘Rule The World’, and Leona Lewis with her massive #1, and 2007’s biggest seller ‘Bleeding Love’. ‘What Goes Around...Comes Around’ from Justin Timberlake and OneRepublic's ‘Apologize’ both feature more production magic from Timbaland, and the album winds to a close with the anthemic ‘Ruby’ from the Kaiser Chiefs, before two of the year’s big radio hits; James Blunt's ‘1973’ and The Fray's enduringly popular ‘How To Save A Life’.

NOW – Millennium 2006 – 2007 – celebrating the diversity and brilliance of post-Millennium Pop with back-to-back hits – Out June 14th!



Artist:  Various Artists
Label:  NOW
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Rock & Pop Re-issues
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  LPMLNOW607
Released:  14th June 2024

Sale price

Regular price £29.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Various Artists - Now Millennium 2006-2007 becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.