Shopping Cart
Tom Misch - Geography
Tom Misch - Geography
On Sale

Tom Misch - Geography

Tom Misch announces the release of his highly anticipated debut album ‘Geography’ via his own label Beyond The Groove / Kobalt Music Recordings for an April 6th release. The first track to be lifted from the album is ‘Movie’, a melodic ode to romance written by Tom and his long term collaborator Carmody, and featuring guest vocals at the start by Tom’s sister Polly Misch. The track displays a different side to Tom’s music as his calming voice lulls the listener into a daydream, giving us a taster of what is to come with the release of ‘Geography’.

The idea for the track came to fruition with Tom wanting to base the song around old classic movies and the charm that came with them. The upcoming visual for ‘Movie’ is a culmination of old footage from Tom’s grandparents in Germany in the 40’s adding a personal narrative for Tom and his music. The artwork was created by Tom’s mother Carol who has consistently contributed to visuals for his previous releases. The silhouettes of Tom facing himself represent challenging himself to create a new landscape in his different moods and stages of creativity. Woven in with ideas of contour lines and illusion we see one thing, then another, in the same way that music has its own multi-layered language. 


1. Before Paris
2. Lost In Paris (Feat. Goldlink)
3. South of the River
4. Movie
5. Tick Tock
6. It Runs Through Me (Feat. De La Soul)
7. Isn't She Lovely
8. Disco Yes (Feat. Poppy Ajudha)
9. Man Like You
10. Water Baby (Feat. Loyle Carner)
10. You're On My Mind
11. Cos I Love You

12. We've Come So Far


Artist:  Tom Misch
Label:  Beyond The Groove
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Funk, Soul & Disco

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  BTG020LPX
Released:  6 April 2018

Regular price £23.00