On Sale

The Boo Radleys - Eight

The Boo Radleys have announced details of a brand-new studio album, as well as the 30th Anniversary reissue of their lauded, landmark 1993 album, Giant Steps.  Given encouragement by the tremendous reception of last year’s live return and first album in more than two decades, the three-piece return quickly to release Seeker, the first cut from June’s new long-player, Eight.

Marking perhaps their busiest ever year in 2023, the band makes up for lost time having been missing from the musical map since 1998 prior to reforming in 2021 and releasing their seventh album, Keep On With Falling, last March.  Keen to celebrate the past as well as the present, the announcement that Giant Steps, the Creation Records album that, for many, cemented their legacy as one of Britain’s greatest yet unsung bands will delight fans keen to complete their collections.  

Cherished, critically acclaimed and confrontational in its genre-ambiguity, the album will re-emerge on vinyl, CD and digital formats later this year.

Bringing their story to the present, The Boo Radleys new single, Seeker, introduces the band’s eighth album, set for release on Fri 9 June 2023 on the band’s own Boostr label. Where last year’s album, joyful in tone yet brooding with heavyweight lyrical themes, came together as an exploration of the isolated ideas of each member, Eight is, according to vocalist and co-songwriter, Sice formed of songs recorded “purposefully to appear together on an album.” Before adding, “There is also a greater depth of integration, which means that it’s more difficult to tell which member of the band the song originated with.”


1. Seeker
2. The Unconscious
3. Hollow
4. Skeleton Woman
5. Sorrow (I just want to be free)
6. Sometimes I sleep
7. Swift’s requiem
8. The way I am
9. A shadow darker than the rest
10. Wash away that feeling
11. When I find it hard
12. Now that’s what I call obscene
13. How was I to know

1. Seeker (Full Version)
2. Skeleton Woman (Extended Version)
3. Sometimes I Sleep (Alternative Version)
4. A Shadow Darker Thank The Rest (Piano Version)
5. The Hollow (Alternative Version)
6. I Won't Be There With You
7. That Ain't A Way Of Life
8. Now I Know
9. All Thing Must Pass - Live At The Cavern 2022
10. Spaniard - Live At The Cavern 2022
11. Find The Answer Within - Live At The Cavern 2022


Artist:  Boo Radleys
Label:  Boostr
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Indie & Alternative
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  BOOSTR7LP
Released:  9th June 2023

Sale price

Regular price £24.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when The Boo Radleys - Eight becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.