Shopping Cart
Mount Kimbie - WXAXRXP Session
Mount Kimbie - WXAXRXP Session
On Sale

Mount Kimbie - WXAXRXP Session

Another newer addition to the ranks, Mount Kimbe records a brand new session for the label comprised of four tracks: "You Look Certain", "Delta", "Marilyn" featuring Micachi and "Made To Stray".

A far cry from Dominic Maker and Kai Campos's dubstep-indebted beginnings, "You Look Certain" and "Delta" contain technicoloured, spiraling, almost psychedelic leads - buzzsaw synths, purring organs and motorik drums propelling the tracks forward at a rate of knots.

"Marilyn", one of the duo's biggest tracks, is re-done achieving new levels of intimacy through a slightly stripped back and live sounding arrangement. Finally "Made To Stray" from 2013's "Cold Spring Fault Less Youth" closes off the EP with one of their more introspective, yet vastly gigantium pieces. 


1. You Look Certain (I’m Not So Sure) (feat. Andrea Balency)
2. Delta
3. Marilyn (feat. Micachu)
4. Made To Stray


Artist:  Mount Kimbie
Label:  Warp
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Electronic
Format:  12" vinyl
Cat Number:  WARPLP300-7
Released:  15th November 2019

Regular price £15.00