On Sale

MF Doom - Operation Doomsday (2023 Re-Issue)

Underneath his mysterious metal mask, MF DOOM hides the cachet underground legends are made of. After his first group KMD’s sophomore album Black Bastards was shelved by Elektra in 1994, and his blood brother Subroc — one half of the sibling rap duo — passed away, surviving frontman Zev Love X slowly mutated into the supervillain MC known as MF DOOM, and the rap world is better for it.

The 1999 release of Operation: Doomsday marked MF DOOM’s official debut, reintroducing a mysterious figure who would soon become one of underground rap’s greatest voices. Within its 19 tracks, Operation: Doomsday reveals the confluence of DOOM’s tragic past, personal interests and daring creativity. His clever rhymes and remarkable schemes stood out against the landscape, and every sound he touched — from cartoon theme songs, to ‘80s soul, to rap classics and more — got reinterpreted into something brand new and surreal.

Decades later, MF DOOM is still celebrated for all facets of his work and influence. In the face of tragedy, DOOM re-infiltrated the rap game on his own terms, and crafted an instant cult classic. Operation: Doomsday stands as a testament to the power of betting on yourself against all odds. 


01 : The Time We Faced DOOM (Skit)
02 : Doomsday feat. Pebbles The Invisible Girl
03 : Rhymes Like Dimes feat. DJ Cucumber Slice
04 : The Finest feat. Tommy Gunn
05 : Back In The Days (Skit)
06 : Go With The Flow
07 : Tick, Tick... feat. MF Grimm
08 : Red And Gold feat. King Ghidra
09 : The Hands of DOOM (Skit)
10 : Who Do You Think I Am? feat. X-Ray, Rodan, Megalon, K.D., King Ghidra & Kong
11 : DOOM, Are You Awake? (Skit)
12 : Hey!
13 : Operation: Greenbacks feat. Megalon
14 : The Mic feat. Pebbles The Invisible Girl
15 : The Mystery of DOOM (Skit)
16: Dead Bent
17 : Gas Drawls
18 : ? feat. Kurious
19 : Hero v.s. Villain (Epilogue) feat. E. Mason


Artist:  MF Doom
Label:  Rhymesayers 
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  MF93LP
Released:  31st March 2023

Sale price

Regular price £35.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when MF Doom - Operation Doomsday (2023 Re-Issue) becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Hip-Hop