Loyle Carner - Yesterday's Gone
Loyle Carner - Yesterday's Gone
On Sale

Loyle Carner - Yesterday's Gone

See You marks a new era for the London trio of Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie Smith, both sonically and in terms of process. For while xx and Coexist were both made in relative isolation in London, I See You was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa TX, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London, and is characterised by a more outward-looking, open and expansive approach.

Produced by Jamie Smith and Rodaidh McDonald, I See You is The xx at their boldest yet, performing with more clarity and ambition than ever before.

Track Listing

1. The Isle Of Arran
2. Mean It In The Morning
3. +44
4. Damselfly (Ft. Tom Misch)
5. Ain't Nothing Changed
6. Swear
7. Florence (Ft. Kwes)
8. The Seamstress (Tooting Masala)
9. Stars & Shards
10. No Worries (Ft. Rebel Kleff And Jehst)
11. Rebel 101
12. No CD (Ft. Rebel Kleff)
13. Mrs C
14. Sun Of Jean (Ft. Mum And Dad)

Product Details

Artist:  Loyle Carner
Label:  AMF Records
Format:  Vinyl LP
Condition:  New  
Cat Number:  AMF007
Released:  20 Jan 2017
Genre:  Hip-Hop

Regular price £20.00