Shopping Cart
Josienne Clarke - In All Weather
Josienne Clarke - In All Weather
On Sale

Josienne Clarke - In All Weather

In All Weather is a new collection of songs, in which Josienne Clarke goes it alone; musically, as this is her first solo record, and in her own life, laid bare and played out in the leave-it-all-behind-and-start-anew nature of the lyrics. The songs were written in on the Isle of Bute in 2018, where Josienne relocated for a year, overlooked by a snowy Ben Nevis.

Josienne accompanies herself on pared-back acoustic and electric guitar throughout. She’s joined on the record by experimental piano prodigy Elliott Galvin, innovative jazz drummer Dave Hamblett, celebrated Scottish harpist Mary Ann Kennedy and guitarist/bassist Sonny Johns who co-produced the record with Josienne.


1. (Learning to Sail) In All Weather
2. Seconds
3. The Drawing of the Line
4. Leaving London
5. My Love Gave Me an Apple
6. If I Didn't Mind
7. Host
8. Slender, Sad & Sentimental
9. Season & Time
10. Walls and Hallways
11. Fair Weather Friends
12. Dark Cloud
13. Onliness


Artist:  Josienne Clarke
Label:  Rough Trade Records
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Indie & Alternative
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  RT0088LP
Released:  8th November 2019

Regular price £18.00