Shopping Cart
Homeboy Sandman - Kindness For Weakness
Homeboy Sandman - Kindness For Weakness
On Sale

Homeboy Sandman - Kindness For Weakness

Homeboy Sandman is set to release Kindness For Weakness, his third full-length album on Stones Throw Records. The album’s title comes from Sandman’s internal insight saying “mistaking kindness for weakness is a weakness I need to have more kindness for.” One of Sandman’s most poignantly lyrical releases to date, the album centers on the MCs discomfort in his comfort zone and addresses themes such as his personal insecurities, rapper stereotypes and morality.

Since signing with Stones Throw Records in 2011, Homeboy Sandman has made himself at home releasing 3 full-lengths – First of a Living Breed, Hallways, and now Kindness for Weakness – along with a series of 5 short records and most recently, releasing a free EP with collaborator Aesop Rock (who has a guest feature on Kindness) named Lice, which includes a remix by Mike Shinoda of Linkin Park. Sandman has once again establish ed himself as one of the most productive and creative lyricists of this generation.

Track Listing

1. Heart Sings
2. Eyes
3. Real New York Feat. I Am Many
4. Seam By Seam Feat. Until The Ribbon Breaks
5. It’s Cold Feat. Steve Arrington
6. Talking (Bleep)
7. Gumshoe
8. Keep It Real Feat. Mystro
9. Earth, Wind, Fire, Water Feat. YU, Tah Phrum Duh Bush, Shad
10. Funhouse
11. Sly Fox
12. God
13. Nonbelievers
14. Speak Truth, Feat. Kurious, Breeze Brewin, Aesop Rock.

Product Details

Artist:  Homeboy Sandman
Label:  Stones Throw
Format:  Vinyl LP
Condition:  New  
Cat Number:  STH2369
Released:  12 Aug 2016
Genre:  Hip-Hop

Regular price £22.00