On Sale

Hello Nasty (2022 Reissue) - Beastie Boys

On their previous album, Ill Communication, the Beastie Boys expanded their parameters yet again, melding cutting-edge hip-hop with slinky jazz, butt-wiggling funk, weepy classical, and combustive punk rock.

Four years down the line, the group's music isn't nearly as organic. They've all but abandoned the guitars and returned to the kind of old-school beats and rhythms that defined their groundbreaking 1989 album, Paul's Boutique. But Hello Nasty isn't a regression, and it's anything but a cop-out: in addition to resurrecting the best elements from their past, the Beastie Boys have embraced the dopest high tech gizmos of the computer age.

Hello Nasty gurgles like galactic sulphur pools, whizzes like a Sega game, and slurps and thumps like the best backward Hendrix loops. Add in a cavalcade of Latin percussion, calliope keyboards, and exotic samples (Stravinsky, Stephen Sondheim, Jazz Crusaders, Rachmaninoff), and you're left with one of the most creative and jubilant hip-hop records to date. Paul's Boutique may have been the band's Pet Sounds, but Hello Nasty is the Beasties' Sgt Pepper's.


A1. Super Disco Breakin'
A2. The Move
A3. Remote Control 
A4. Song For The Man
A5. Just A Test 
A6. Body Movin'

B1. Intergalactic

B2. Sneakin' Out The Hospital
B3. Putting Shame In Your Game
B4. Flowin' Prose
B5. And Me 
B6. Three MC's And One DJ

C1. The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Moving')
C2. Song For Junior 
C3. I Don't Know 
C4. The Negotiation Limerick File 
C5. Electrify

D1. Picture This
D2. Unite 
D3. Dedication
D4. Dr. Lee, PhD
D5. Instant Death


Artist:  Beastie Boys
Label:  Capitol Records
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  6942391
Released:  30th December 2022

Sale price

Regular price £39.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Hello Nasty (2022 Reissue) - Beastie Boys becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Hip-Hop