On Sale

Georgia Anne Muldrow - Vweto II

The names people invoke when trying to describe Georgia Anne Muldrow are unavoidably, almost impossibly lofty: Nina Simone and Alice Coltrane, Erykah Badu and Ella Fitzgerald. The Los Angeles-bred singer, songwriter, and musician is all and none of these things – she’s able to channel the greats from decades past in soul, R&B, and jazz, but her own music is too subversive, too forward-thinking to be cordoned off as a footnote to any one lineage. Over the course of a career that spans dozens of releases and ropes in a wide array of talented collaborators, it would appear that Muldrow has explored every nook and crevice of her tastes and talents. And yet, after nearly 15 years, each new turn in her catalog is a step directly into the unknown. 

Released by Mello Music Group, "VWETO II", is this kind of exploratory turn. It’s the sequel to her 2011 album by the same name. Like its predecessor, "VWETO II" is an all-instrumental affair, reestablishing Muldrow as one of the most reliable crafters of sturdy, funky, spaced-out hip-hop working today. 


1. Almost Trendy
2. Bass Attack Bap
3. Big Mama Africa Jam 
4. Brokenfolks
5. Bronx Skates 
6. CV Jam Number 2
7. Emo Blues
8. Das Funk
9. Gettin It 
10. Mary Lou's Motherboard
11. Nate Dogg's Eulogy 
12. Old School Funk
13. Something Fun 
14. When The Fonk Radiates
15. Wu Punk
16. Yoyo Ma Fonk


Artist: Georgia Anne Muldrow
Label: Mello Music Group
Condition:  New 
Genre: Funk, Soul & Disco
Format: LP Vinyl
Cat Number: MMG001321
Released:  28 June 2019

Sale price

Regular price £22.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Georgia Anne Muldrow - Vweto II becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Funk, Soul & Disco