On Sale

Cut Chemist - Die Cut

On his long-awaited second full-length solo album Die Cut, the trailblazing DJ and producer underwent a creative birth reflected in its 17 tracks. The artist augments his signature approach famously earmarked by impeccable sample selection, searing scratching, and big-screen worthy arrangements with the inclusion of A-list musicians, “songwriter structure,” and a whole lot of team spirit including Los Angeles producer, curator and purveyor of culture, Carlos Nino. Cut Chemist called his longtime friend to act as associate producer and production coordinator.

He holed up in Comp-ny Studios four blocks from home and invited a revolving door of high-profile musicians to contribute such as drum superstar Deantoni Parks [The Mars Volta], rap legend Biz Markie, actress Erika Christensen, tune-yards, Farmer Dave Scher, Dexter Story, and more. They comprised his studio “band”. Between his high-profile reunion with his rap group Jurassic 5 at Coachella 2013, he dedicated nearly two years to arranging “crazy amounts of cutting room material” before starting the mixing process during 2014 with Benjamin Tierney [Kamasi Washington, The Gaslamp Killer Experience] and Andy Kravitz [Billy Joel, The Fugees, Cypress Hill, Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince].

Operating out of The Exchange in London, Mike Marsh completed mastering in 2017 as the final product brought a comprehensive and airtight vision to life. Die Cut features a variety of artists including Biz Markie, Chali 2Na, Hymnal, Dean, Mr. Lif, Deantoni Parks, Laura Darlington and more. 


1. Metalstorm Feat. Edan & Mr. Lif
2. Die Cut Intro (Interlude 1)
3. Die Cut (Theme) Feat. Deantoni Parks
4. Home Away From Home Feat. Laura Darlington
5. Rhythm Method Feat. Myka 9
6. Moonlightin' With Biz Feat. Biz Markie
7. Work My Mind Feat. Chali 2na & Hymna
8. Prelude For A Madman Feat. DNTEL
9. Madman Feat. Vox Populi!
10. Energy (Interlude 2)
11. You Want It, I Got It Feat. Hymnal
12. I Gotta Weapon
13. Plains
14. Plane Jane Feat. Hymnal & The Precious Hectic
15. The Lift, PT. 2 (The Dream Sequence)
16. Home Feat. Laura Darlington
17. Die Cut (Wrap) Feat. Myka 9 & Deantoni Parks


Artist:  Cut Chemist
Label:  Stable Sound
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  ASS011
Released:  30 March 2018

Sale price

Regular price £20.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Cut Chemist - Die Cut becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Hip-Hop