On Sale

Cocorosie - Put The Shine On

Seventh album from CocoRosie, the aptly titled Put The Shine On, is a study in extremes, balancing some of the most pristine and adroit pop songs the band has ever crafted, while simultaneously exploring the most extreme states of human feeling and being—resulting in an album that is both pristine and at times harrowing.

Put The Shine On is a record that luxuriates in extremes, reflecting the pain, anguish and confusion of unpacking trauma, while also gleefully celebrating the possibility of newness, of wildness, and the ever-present potential for transformation. Nearly two decades into a career marked by experimentation and bucking convention, the duo have made what is arguably their most well-considered, emotionally complicated, and sonically adventurous record to date

Cross-disciplinary performance artists and sisters, Bianca and Sierra Casady, aka CocoRosie's songs blend a myriad of styles and references, from hip-hop to folk and opera, shaping the most painful of experiences into memorable and evocative pop songs.  Cited by The XX and Melanie Martinez as a major influence, they recently collaborated with Chance The Rapper on his 'The Big Day' album. Previous musical and artistic collaborations include ANOHNI, Devendra Banhart and experimental theatre director Robert Wilson.


1. High Road
2. Mercy
3. Restless
4. Smash My Head
5. Where Did All the Soldiers Go
6. Hell's Gate
7. Did Me Wrong
8. Lamb and the Wolf
9. Slow Down Sun Down
10. Burning Down the House
11. Ruby Red
12. Aloha Friday


Artist:  Cocorosie
Label:  Marathon Artists
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Indie & Alternative
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  MA0232LP
Released:  6th March 2020

Sale price


Regular price £10.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Cocorosie - Put The Shine On becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.