Shopping Cart
Zero 7 - 7 X 7 [Record Store Day 2018]
Zero 7 - 7 X 7 [Record Store Day 2018]
On Sale

Zero 7 - 7 X 7 [Record Store Day 2018]

Zero 7’s debut album in 2001: ‘Simple Things’ sold over a million copies and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize and the band as 'Best Newcomer' at the Brit Awards. This was followed in 2004 by ‘When It Falls’ & their third album ‘The Garden’ was nominated for a Grammy Award in 2006. Two further albums ‘Yeah Ghost’ (2009) and a best of ‘Record’ (2010) completed their time with Atlantic Records.

For Record Store Day 2018 they are launching an exclusive collectors 7” box set. The package contains seven 7”s, containing 14 tracks picked by the band & features singers such as Sia, Sophie Barker, Mozez, José González and Martha Tilston. 4 tracks are taken from ‘Simple Things’: ‘Destiny’, ‘In The Waiting Line’, ‘Distractions’ & ‘I Have Seen’. 3 from ‘When It Falls’: ‘Home’, ‘In Time’ & ‘Somersault’ (split across 2 sides). Another 4 from ‘The Garden’: ‘Futures’, & ‘Today’, ‘The Pageant Of The Bizarre' & the instrumental b-side ‘Dreaming’. The final 2 come from ‘Yeah Ghost’: ‘Swing' & ‘Pop Art Blue’.

Packaging wise – the artwork will be made by the bands’ original design collaborator – Julian House, director of creative agency ‘Intro’, using elements & samples from their iconic ‘Simple Things’ album artwork. The sleeves will also be colour coded & placed into a cruciform overwrap sleeve with heavyweight vinyl.

This is the 1st time some of these tracks have been made available on 7” vinyl.


1. Destiny
2. In The Waiting Line
3. Distractions
4. I Have Seen
5. Home
6. In Time
7. Somersault Part 1
8. Somersault Part 2
9. Futures
10. Pageant Of The Bizarre
11. Today
12. Dreaming
13. Swing
14. Pop Art Blue Blue (ft. Martha Tilston)


Artist:  Zero 7
Label:  New State Music
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Electronic
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  FPL3V
Released:  29 June 2018

Regular price £49.00