Shopping Cart
Yesterdays New Quintet - Angles Without Edges
Yesterdays New Quintet - Angles Without Edges
On Sale

Yesterdays New Quintet - Angles Without Edges

Madlib began Yesterdays New Quintet in 2000, releasing their first full-length Angles Without Edges in 2001. As the group progressed, a plan was developed for each of the band members to release "solo" records and to introduce new members and groups into what would be called "Yesterdays Universe".

Phase 1: Yesterdays New Quintet - 2000
Phase 2: Joe McDuphrey Experience - 2002
Phase 3: Ahmad Miller - 2003
Phase 4: Monk Hughes & the Outer Realm - 2004
Phase 5: Malik Flavors - 2005
Phase 6: Otis Jackson Jr. Trio - 2007

Towards the end of this cycle, several new YNQ spinoffs were announced on the compilation album Yesterdays Universe - Sound Directions, The Last Electro-Acoustic Space Jazz & Percussion Ensemble, Young Jazz Rebels, and others.


1. Prelude
2. Julani
3. Papa
4. Keeper Of My Soul
5. The One Who Knows
6. The Birth Of YNQ
7. Paladium
8. Life's Angles
9. Thinking Of You
10. Uno Esta
11. Rugged Tranquility
12. Daylight
13. Hot Water
14. Mestizo Eyes
15. Sun Goddess
16. Kuhn's Theme
17. Little Girl (Dakota's Song)
18. Broken Dreams
19. Last Day


Artist:  Yesterdays New Quintet
Label:  Stones Throw
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Jazz

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  STH2042
Released:  11 September 2001

Regular price £22.00