On Sale

Wild Evel And The Trashbones - Digging My Grave

Wild Evel brings his fuzz-guitar-meets-Screaming-Lord-Sutch brilliance out of the garage and into your living room. Being a savage kid lost in an era of uninspiring music the Staggers’ frontman, Wild Evel, teamed up in 2009 with part of former teenbeaters the Roadrunners to form a supergroup, providing serious garage punk at it’s best! Take some of Billy Childish’s trashy guitar solos, some of the Miracle Workers’ and The Stomachmouths’ catching melodies, add the “three-finger organ”, invisible monsters and cavemen and you know what these guys are up to!

For sure the Trashbones have their roots in the 1960s U.S. garage punk, when teenagers started playing their own music, delivering their own ideas and ideals through tight and catchy lyrics telling the conservative society, “here we are”!

The sound, that these proto-punks produced is the same sound of the four Austrian freaks – succinct fuzz-guitars, farfisa organ, furious drumming and wild, howling vocals that represent a 100% hi-octane Rock’n’Roll attitude. Besides the sound, Wild Evel & the Trashbones also stand out with their untamed live performance for which each member pushes his plan through!

On the drums you might be tempted to have found Keith Moon’s reincarnation, while Wild Evel shoulders his organ to start a solo! Since their formation in February 2009, the Trashbones have been touring from all over Europe to Russia, where they were delighted to present their distinctive sound and furious live performance at numerous club gigs and remarkable festivals.

Their new album, "Digging My Grave" is 13 slices of the most fuzztasic garage punk you're ever gonna hear. 


1. Der Bucklige
2. Digging My Grave
3. Bugs On My Back
4. The Mess I'm In
5. 300 Pounds Of Joy
6. Ain't It Hard
7. Why Can't We Be?
8. Coyote
9. Telling Lies
10. Gotta Leave Town
11. Fried Chicken Legs
12. I Lost My Mind
13. T-R-A-S-H-B-O-N-E-S


Artist:  Wild Evel And The Trashbones
Label:  Dirty Water
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Rock, Psych & Garage

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  DWC1094LP
Released:  1 December 2017

Sale price

Regular price £16.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Wild Evel And The Trashbones - Digging My Grave becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.