Shopping Cart
Various Artists - The Man From Mo' Wax
Various Artists - The Man From Mo' Wax
On Sale

Various Artists - The Man From Mo' Wax

Soundtrack album to the forthcoming documentary "The Man from Mo’ Wax" that charts the life of pioneering UK electronic / trip-hop figure James Lavelle, whose presence in the scene as a DJ, producer and label head remains pivotal today, nearly three decades into his career.

The film features interviews with DJ Shadow, Joshua Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja (3D), Ian Brown, Futura, Thom Yorke and Grandmaster Flash who help tell the remarkable story of one of the most enigmatic yet influential figures in contemporary British culture. Unearthed from over 700 hours of footage including his exclusive personal archive spanning three decades, "The Man from Mo’ Wax" is an exhilarating, no holds-barred ride through Lavelle’s career highs and lows.

Blue/Red 2LP.


1. Orchestre Symphonique De Montréal & Charles Dutoit — Holst: The Planets, Op.32 - 2. Venus, The Bringer Of Peace (edit)
2. Zimbabwe Legit — Doin' Damage In My Native Language (Shadow’s Legitimate Remix)
3. Marie 'Queenie' Lyons — See And Don't See
4. The Wild Bunch — Friends & Countrymen
5. RPM — Food Of My De-Rhythm
6. Hioshi Fujiwara + KUDO Featuring DJ MILO— Return Of The Original Art Form (D.J Mix)
7. La Funk Mob — Ravers Suck Our Sound And Get Fuck
8. Attica Blues — Contemplating Jazz
9. Dr. Octagon — Blue Flowers
10. DJ Krush — Kemuri
11. UNKLE — Back And Forth
12. DJ Shadow — What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 3)
13. RPM — Flow
14. DJ Shadow — Organ Donor (extended Overhaul)
15. UNKLE Featuring Thom Yorke — Rabbit In Your Headlights
16. Blackalicious — Swan Lake
17. UNKLE Featuring Ian Brown — Reign
18. Queens Of The Stone Age — … Like Clockwork
19. DJ Shadow — What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 1)


Artist:  Various Artists
Label:  Mo' Wax
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Soundtracks
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  6727901
Released:  31 August 2018

Regular price £27.00