Shopping Cart
Various Artists - Mr Bongo: Record Club Volume Two
Various Artists - Mr Bongo: Record Club Volume Two
On Sale

Various Artists - Mr Bongo: Record Club Volume Two

Mr Bongo follow up their well received "Record Club - Volume One" with another exceptional collection of global grooves, perfectly placed for DJ use or home listening.

Picking up some of the finest reissues of recent memory alongside a slew of their own discoveries, this collection is packed to the brim with soulful, jazzy and funky jams from all across the globe.

The gospel stomp of Twinkie Clark's "Awake O Zion" blasts off after an Athens Of The North appearance earlier in the year, while the voodoo disco of Guy Cuevas' "Ebony Game" (yet to be reissued) makes a welcome vinyl appearance.

The Afro-funk of the Kiru Stars is back on wax after a blink and you missed it issue on Afro7, while perenial Nigerian faves Effi Duke and Oby Onyioha groove away after PMG and Soundway presses respectively. Sofrito fave "Oh Yeh Soweto" keeps the party powering along before Rahbani's "Liza...Liza" blows us all away.

Elsewhere, about a dozen dope Latin cuts send us dancing into the night with a sympathetic blend of sunkissed rhythms and smiling melody. Great stuff.


1. Luiz Henrique - Mas Que Nada
2. Elbernita ‘Twinkie’ Clark - Awake O Zion
3. Guy Cuevas - Ebony Game
4. Kiru Stars (Julius Kang’ethe) - Family Planning
5. Kelenkye Band - Jungle Music
6. Effi Duke & The Love Family - The Time Is Come
7. Anubis - Ecology
8. Dee Edwards - Put Your Love On The Line
9. Teaspoon & The Waves - Oh Yeh Soweto
10. Oby Onyioha - Enjoy Your Life
11. Leny Andrade - Na_o Adianta
12. Rosa Maria - Samba Maneiro
13. Tom & Dito - Obrigado Corcovado
14. Inezita Barroso - Maracatu Elegante
15. Joao Diaz - Capoeira / Elias
16. Rahbani And His Orchestra - Liza... Liza
17. The Beaters - Harari
18. The Equatics - Merry Go Round


Artist:  Various Artists
Label:  Mr Bongo
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Latin, African & World

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  MRBLP151
Released:  17 November 2017

Regular price £20.00