On Sale

Various Artists / Modeselektor - Modeselektion Vol. 4

Ninja Tune partner with Monkeytown Records to present the fourth chapter in Modeselektor’s ‘Modeselektion’ compilation series, celebrating musical invention, innovation and hybridity combined with a hearty commitment to moving dancefloors.
Across 17 tracks of state-of-the-art weaponry, there is music from exalted visionaries Actress, Vatican Shadow (Hospital Productions), Peder Mannerfelt, Lone (Magicwire / R&S), Radio Slave (Rekids), Modeselektor themselves and Rødhâd (Dystopian); the mercurial Lory D (Numbers), Claude Speeed (Planet Mu, LuckyMe), Brainwaltzera (Film Records) and Skee Mask plus a crop of exciting upstarts: rRoxymore (Don’t Be Afraid / Videogamesmusic), Kasper Marott (Twin Cities), Sarah Farina (Through My Speakers) with Yo van Lenz, Fadi Mohem (Werk Music), Monkeytown trio FJAAK and Solid Blake - the Glaswegian third of Copenhagen's Apeiron Crew.
Available as four individual 12” EPs:
EP1 features Brainwaltzera’s AFX-approved braindance, Actress’ signature humanoid pulse, dubwise breakbeat science from Skee Mask and a rolling 2-step / electro juggernaut by rRoxymore (Don’t Be Afraid / Videogamesmusic).
EP2 features Lone (Magicwire / R&S), Monkeytown trio FJAAK, Radio Slave (Rekids), Sarah Farina & Yo van Lenz (Through My Speakers) and Claude Speeed (Planet Mu, LuckyMe).
EP3 features a straight bullet from Modeselektor (their first new music since 2015), alongside highly-evolved machine funk from Peder Mannerfelt, Lory D (Numbers) and Solid Blake (Apeiron Crew).
EP4 features Rødhâd (Dystopian), Vatican Shadow (Hospital Productions), Kasper Marott / Tandoori (Twin Cities) and Fadi Mohem (Werk Music).


EP 1
1. Brainwaltzera - Vodiga
2. Actress - Watercolour Challenge
3. Skee Mask - Lil DB Tool
4. rRoxymore - Cosmopolitanism

EP 2
1. Lone - Smoke Signals
2. FJAAK - Matte
3. Radio Slave - Introduction
4. Sarah Farina & To van Lenz - Peace Dub
5. Claude Speeed - A Different Point Of View

EP 3
1. Modeselektor - Kalif Storch
2. Peder Mannerfelt - Sectional Healing
3. Lory D - ob.bx-n
4. Solid Blake - Masha

EP 4
1. .Rodhad - Blacksmith
2. Vatican Shadow - Desert Father (Modeselektor Edit)
3. Kasper Marott - Metaxas Carnival (Tandoori's Voodoo Mixx)
4. Fadi Mohem - Endless


Artist:  Modeselektion
Label:  Monkeytown/ Ninja Tune
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Electronic

Format:  12" vinyl
Cat Number:  MTR085 / MTR086 / MTR087 / MTR088
Released:  1 June 2018

Sale price

Regular price £12.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Various Artists / Modeselektor - Modeselektion Vol. 4 becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.