Due government guidelines our shop is closed for browsing. Click & Collect orders can be collected Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday 10am - 4pm.

On Sale

Ty - A Work Of Heart

For his 5th release, rap aficionado Ty takes us on a journey of works from his heart. He tackles subjects like his childhood neighbourhood in Brixton and works through issues over the course of the album of poverty, depression, racism, family, Hip Hop and the creative process to philosophical musings on life and even imagined film soundtracks.

The album, entitled 'A Work Of Heart' is produced and predominantly written by Ty. The sounds are a mixture of crisp, bouncy production, live instrumentation and vivid and entertaining lyrics. Featured guests include Tall Black Guy, Wayne Francis (United Vibrations) and the legendary Umar Bin Hassan of the Last Poets. Of the album the artist says "This is my life work, it's how I feel...I want to upgrade the view of Hip Hop."

This jazz-infused Hip Hop album is simultaneously uplifting and thought-provoking.


1. WorKINGtro 
2. Eyes Open (feat. Rootz & Deborah Jordan)
3. Somehow Somewhere Someway (feat. Umar Bin Hassan)
4. Brixton Baby (feat. Mpho) 
5. Work Of Heart
6. Marathon (feat. Ladonna Harley-Peters) 
7. No Place To Run (feat. Julie Dexter & Jason Yarde) 
8. You Gave Me (feat. Lasharvu) 
9. Harpers Revenge! (feat. Phillip Harper & Wayne Francis) 
10. Folks Say People Say 
11. World Of Flaws (feat. John Robinson) 
12. Raindrops
13. The Raspberry (feat. N'fa Jones & Remi)
14. As The Smoke Clears (feat. Randolph Matthews & Malik MD7) 


Artist:  Ty
Label:  Jazz re:freshed
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  JRF0013
Released:  2 March 2018

Sale price

Regular price £25.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Ty - A Work Of Heart becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.