On Sale

Tom Morello - The Atlas Underground

Legendary musician Tom Morello – co-founder of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave and Prophets of Rage – is set to release the most ambitious artistic effort of his storied career yet. 

Throughout his remarkable career, Morello has collaborated with everyone from Bruce Springsteen to Johnny Cash. On The Atlas Underground, he paves a path into new sonic territory with the project’s breadth of talented collaborators – Marcus Mumford, Portugal. The Man, Bassnectar, the Wu-Tang Clan’s RZA and GZA, Vic Mensa, K.Flay, Big Boi, Gary Clark Jr., Pretty Lights, Killer Mike, Steve Aoki and Whethan among others – transforming his sound into something even he could not have anticipated, blending Marshall stack riff-rock with the digital wizardry of EDM and hip-hop. Morello served as chief curator for the record, hand-picking and personally reaching out to the involved artists to recruit their efforts to the project. 

“The riffs and the beats led the way, but the extraordinary talents of the collaborators set my creativity into uncharted territory. I’ve been devoted both musically and as an activist to fighting injustice at every turn,” says Morello. “Amid this heightened sense of impending doom, it’s now time to rally the troops in a last-ditch effort to save the planet, and our artistic souls. By challenging the boundaries of what music is and has sounded like before, you can open peoples’ eyes to changing the status quo in society.”

Assembled across a variety of studios spanning multiple continents, Morello calls The Atlas Underground “a clandestine sonic conspiracy of artists working in disparate locations toward a shared goal of creating a new genre of music.” The lyrics often take the form of “social justice ghost stories,” and on tracks such as Bassnectar, Big Boi and Killer Mike’s ‘Rabbit Revenge’ and the RZA/GZA-featuring ‘Lead Poisoning,’ they convey the experiences of those less fortunate who are unable to speak up for themselves. 


1. Battle Sirens
2. Rabbit's Revenge (Feat. Bassnectar, Big Boi & Killer Mike)
3. Every Step I Take (Feat. Portugal. The Man & Whethan)
4. We Don't Need You (Feat. Vic Mensa)
5. Lucky One (Feat. Marcus Mumford)
6. How Long (Feat. Steve Aoki & Tim McIlrath)
7. Lucky One (Feat. K. Flay)
8. One Nation (Feat. Pretty Lights)
9. Vigilante Nocturno (Feat. Carl Restivo)
10. Where It's At Ain't What It Is (Feat. Gary Clark Jr & Nico Stadi)
11. Road Runner (Feat. Leikeli47)

12. Lead Poisoning (Feat, GZA, RZA & Herobust)


Artist:  Tom Morello
Label:  BMG
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Rock, Psych & Garage
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  4050538429961
Released: 12 October 2018

Limited RSD Stores exclusive gold splatter vinyl.

Sale price

Regular price £23.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Tom Morello - The Atlas Underground becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.