Shopping Cart

Our physical shop is closed for the time being. We are now though operating on-line with a click & collect option. 

The Whitfield Brothers - Earthology
The Whitfield Brothers - Earthology
On Sale

The Whitfield Brothers - Earthology

While the Whitefield Brothers debut album 'In The Raw''s hypnotic, defiantly psychedelic funk music was grounded in the great musical traditions of both America and Africa, Earthology finds the Brothers infusing their funk with musical traditions that span the globe.

Earthology is made of thirteen strong deep raw funk tracks laced with a distinctly retro sound. The Whitefield Brothers use a plethora of different exotic instruments as gongs and flutes from Asia, xylophones and string instruments from Africa and Central American percussion instruments which adds to ther unique global sound.  Check the ethiopian jazz laden 'Sem Yelesh', simply beautiful!

With Earthology, The Whitefield Brothers - and a multitude of guests ranging from vocalists Edan, Mr. Lif, Bajka, Percee P and MED to musicians from Antibalas, El Michels Affair, Quantic and the Dap-Kings -- blend together what might seem to be disparate music using the fierce funk their fans have grown to love.


1. Joyful Exaltation
2. Safari Strut
3. Reverse
4. Taisho
5. Sad Nile 
6. The Gift
7. NTU
8. Pamukkale
9. Alin
10. Breakin' Through
11. Sem Yelesh
12. Lullaby For Lagos
13. Chich


Artist:  The Whitfield Brothers
Label:  Now Again
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Funk, Soul & Disco

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  88985456011
Released:  2010 (re-issue: 20 October 2017)

Regular price £21.00