On Sale

The Undertones - Dig What You Need

Possibly one of the greatest pop-rock bands of all time, Derry's The Undertones have roots that go back 45 years to the 1977 punk explosion when they were beloved and championed by BBC DJ John Peel. Their reputation as recording artists and a brilliant live act has carried them through the recent two decades since they reformed in 1999 with new singer Paul McLoone. "Dig What You Need" collects the best of their two reformation albums, 2003's "Get What You Need" and 2007's "Dig Yourself Deep". Both albums have been digitally remastered and both are being released for the first time on vinyl. In addition, all tracks have been remixed by producer Paul Tipler (Stereolab, Elastica, Idlewild, Placebo, Julian Cope, The House Of Love).

Since their reformation, the band has toured several times across the UK, Ireland, Continental Europe, Japan, Turkey and North America, with highlights that include Glastonbury and a pre-game performance at Celtic Park in Glasgow before a UEFA Cup play-off between Celtic and Arsenal. The band is much loved in all quarters of the British music media, with their debut album being voted into the Q Magazine Top 100 albums of all time.


01. Thrill Me
02. Enough
03. Here Comes The Rain
04. She's So Sweet
05. Fight My Corner
06. You Can't Say That
07. We All Talked About You
08. Oh Please
09. Dig Yourself Deep
10. Winter Sun
11. I Need Your Love The Way It Used To Be
12. Joyland
13. I'm Recommending Me


Artist:  The Undertones
Label:  Dimple Discs
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Rock, Psych & Garage
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  DeeDeeLP003
Released:  11th March 2022

Sale price

Regular price £22.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when The Undertones - Dig What You Need becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Rock & Psych