Shopping Cart
The Roots - Things Fall Apart 20th Anniversary Edition
The Roots - Things Fall Apart 20th Anniversary Edition
On Sale

The Roots - Things Fall Apart 20th Anniversary Edition

Things Fall Apart (also referred to as When Things Fall Apart) was the fourth studio album from Hip Hop band The Roots, first released 23rd February, 1999 on MCA Records. Recording sessions for the album took place at Electric Lady Studios during 1997 to 1998, coinciding with recording for other projects of the Soulquarians collective, including D’Angelo’s Voodoo (2000), Erykah Badu’s Mama’s Gun (2000), and Common’s Like Water for Chocolate (2000). According to Spin magazine, the album is a landmark moment for The Roots and the collective, as it “swelled the Roots clique into a movement-style posse”.

Considered by music writers as The Roots’s breakthrough album, Things Fall Apart earning praise from major publications and critics, while becoming the group’s first record to sell over 500,000 copies. The album includes the song 'You Got Me', which won the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group, while Things Fall Apart was also nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Rap Album of the same year, losing to Eminem for his The Slim Shady LP. 

This 3LP deluxe reissue marks the album's 20th Anniversary 


Act Won (Things Fall Apart)
Table Of Content (Parts 1 & 2)
The Next Movement
Step Into The Relm
The Spark
Without A Doubt
Ain't Saying Nothin' New
Double Trouble

LP 2
Act Too (The Love Of My Life)
100% Dundee
Diedre Vs. Dice
3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2...Electric Boogaloo
You Got Me
Don't See Us
The Return To Innocence Lost
Act Fore... The End?

Bonus Tracks - LP 3 
Table of Contents #3
What You Want
Quicksand Millenium
We Got You (Extended)
You Got Me (Drum & Bass w/ Jill Scott)
You Got Me (Me Tienes Remix)
Act Too (Love of My Life) [Remix]
Y'all Know Who
The Lesson - Part III (w/ Jaguar Wright)
New Years @ Jay Dee's


Artist:  The Roots
Label:  UMC
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number: 7783093
Released:  27th September 2019

Regular price £35.00