Shopping Cart

We are now closed for browsing, but continue to offer on-line shipping and for local customers a Click & Collect service.

The Roots - The Tipping Point (2019 Re-Issue)
The Roots - The Tipping Point (2019 Re-Issue)
On Sale

The Roots - The Tipping Point (2019 Re-Issue)

One of Warren's favourite album from The Roots.

"The Tipping Point" is the sixth studio album by hip hop band The Roots, following-up the phenomenal "Phrenology" with a concept album, the concept being to record an LP while they were on tour! Released on July 13, 2004 on Geffen Records, it is named after Malcolm Gladwell’s book of the same name (2000), Featuring rough-and-ready joints like "Duck Down!" and the single "Don't Say Nuthin'", warmer soul-induced songs like "Guns Are Drawn" and "Somebody's Gotta Do It" (with Jean Grae) plus a mad cover of George Kranz's bonkers disco cut "Din Da Da"! Plus, there's a secret, uncredited cover of the Booker T breakbeat fave "Melting Pot", which is a real bonus. "The Tipping Point" has been noted by music writers for exhibiting and emphasizing soul, jazz, and funk influences as well.


1. Star
2. Pointro
3. I Don't Care
4. Don't Say Nuthin'
5. Guns Are Drawn
6. Stay Cool
7. Web
8. Boom!
9. Somebody's Gotta Do It
10. Duck Down!
11. Why (What's Goin On?)
12. The Mic
13. Din Da Da


Artist:  The Roots
Label:  UMC
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number: 7753195
Released:  12th July 2019

Regular price £25.00