Shopping Cart
The Jesus And Mary Chain - 21 Singles
The Jesus And Mary Chain - 21 Singles
On Sale

The Jesus And Mary Chain - 21 Singles

21 Singles will be available on vinyl for the very first time!!!

The Jesus And Mary Chain are a Scottish alternative rock band formed by brothers Jim and William Reid in their hometown of East Kilbride. Jim and William’s legendary song-writing partnership was first recognised in 1983 by Alan McGee’s highly influential Creation Records, where they released their debut single ‘Upside Down’ in 1984. The Jesus And Mary Chain went on to enjoy an illustrious career signed to Warner Music label Blanco Y Negro, releasing several critically acclaimed albums and cult singles such as ‘Just Like Honey’, ‘April Skies’, ‘Darklands’ and ‘Happy When It Rains’.

Originally released on CD in 2002, ‘21 Singles’ is a career spanning compilation featuring all the band’s singles in chronological order. Beginning with their Creation debut, the album takes us through fifteen years of The Jesus And Mary Chain’s indie and major label discography, travelling through their Blanco Y Negro heyday of the 80s and 90s, to their 1998 return to Creation. The album also includes their late appearance on Seattle’s legendary Sub Pop Records in the States. Many of the versions on ‘21 Singles’ are unique and alternative to their album counterparts.


1. Upside Down
2. Never Understand
3. You Trip Me Up
4. Just Like Honey
5. Some Candy Talking
6. April Skies
7. Happy When It Rains
8. Darklands
9. Sidewalking
10. Blues From A Gun
11. Head On
12. Rollercoaster
13. Reverence
14. Far Gone And Out
15. Almost Gold
16. Snakedriver
17. Sometimes Always
18. Come On
19. I Hate Rock N Roll
20. Cracking Up
21. I Love Rock N Roll


Artist:  The Jesus And Mary Chain
Label:  Rhino
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Indie & Alternative
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  0190295669249
Released:  6 July 2018

Regular price £25.00