Shopping Cart
The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger - Public Confidential
The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger - Public Confidential
On Sale

The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger - Public Confidential

Hot on the heels of their acclaimed 2016 album BOUNCE, The Beat featuring Ranking Roger release brand new album PUBLIC CONFIDENTIAL on Jan 25 2019 on DMF Records. Expected to delight 2-Tone fans, who endured a 30-year gap before BOUNCE between albums, PUBLIC CONFIDENTAL continues to showcase the band at their joyful skanking best with 10 brand new songs. 

The band is very much as before but this time even more of a family affair with Roger’s daughter Saffren providing vocals as well as Beat stalwart and crowd pleaser Ranking Junior on toasting duties. Completing the line-up are Fuzz Townshend (drums), Chiko Hamilton (Sax), Andy Pearson (Bass), Andy Perriss (Gtr) and Bobby Bird (Gtr). The first single to be released from PUBLIC CONFIDENTIAL is MANIAC - a catchy, bass-led reggae ska tune pointing the finger at the mess of current politics.


1. Maniac
2. Public Confidential
3. Who's Dat Looking
4. On The Road
5. Dangerous
6. Long Call Short Talk
7. Giving It Up
8. A Good Day for Sunshine
9. Skank Away
10. Civilisation


Artist:  The Beat Featuring Ranking Roger
Label:  DMF
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Reggae & Dub
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  DMF129LPLE
Released: 25 January 2019

Regular price £20.00