Shopping Cart

RSD 20 August Drop: 8am to 1pm by appointment only (all now fully booked). In-store browsing available from 1pm. 

The Spitfires - A Thousand Times (2019 Repress)
The Spitfires - A Thousand Times (2019 Repress)
On Sale

The Spitfires - A Thousand Times (2019 Repress)

The reissue of The Spitfires critically acclaimed second album ‘A Thousand Times’ - available for the first time on lilac coloured vinyl plus a bonus 7” single with previously unreleased demo versions from the album sessions. 

Featuring the singles ‘So Long’, ‘On My Mind’ and ‘Return To Me’ - the album was to show a sharper, deeper vision for the band and a more honed songwriting craft than we’d seen previously from Billy Sullivan. 

“I think the album was basically ignored” recalls Billy. “It had only been a year since our first record and on reflection I think people may have not of been ready for a new album. It was also quite progression for us” 


1. A Thousand Times
2. Last Goodbye
3. Day To Day
4. Open My Eyes
5. On My Mind
6. So Long
7. I Don’t Even Know Myself
8. The Suburbs (We Can’t Complain)
9. Return To Me
10. On My Mind (Reprise)
11. A Better Life

Bonus 7” Single

1. Satellite Towns (Demo)                                                                                         2. 2. Last Goodbye (Acoustic Demo) 


    Artist:  The Spitfires 
    Label:  Catch 22
    Condition:  New 
    Genre:  Indie & ALternative
    Format:  Vinyl LP
    Cat Number: SPITFIRES2VX
    Released:  June 7th 2019

    Regular price £20.00