Shopping Cart
Soft As Snow - Deep Wave
Soft As Snow - Deep Wave
On Sale

Soft As Snow - Deep Wave

The Norwegian-born, Berlin-based duo Soft As Snow release their debut album ‘Deep Wave’ via Houndstooth. It was created by Soft As Snow members Oda Egjar Starheim and Øystein Monsen, with additional mixing and production by WIFE of Tri Angle Records.  
Their oblique leftfield pop recalls Cabaret Voltaire, Throbbing Gristle, deep Detroit techno, 90s IDM, Fever Ray, cold wave and the ‘Mutazione’ compilations but is simultaneously fresh, original and groundbreaking, crowned with Oda’s esoteric and otherworldly voice.
Soft As Snow are two people making music with little acknowledgment for conventions of the outside world and ‘Deep Wave’ gives a peek into the sound-environment they’ve created. It’s genuinely original music, governed by its own unconventional logic, language and creatively free sense of play that’s simultaneously childlike, fun, harrowing, angular and dark.


1. Black Egg
2. Snake
3. Drip
4. Deep Wave
5. X
6. Tropical Speed
7. Be My Babe
8. Pink Rushes
9. Dry
10. XX
11. Sleep/Slip
12. Låssbyn
13. Mass


Artist:  Soft As Snow
Label:  Houndstooth
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Electronic

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  HTH085
Released:  6 April 2018


Sale price Regular price £10.00