Shopping Cart
(Sandy) Alex G - Rocket
(Sandy) Alex G - Rocket
On Sale

(Sandy) Alex G - Rocket

Rocket is (Sandy) Alex G’s eighth full-length release—an assured statement that follows a slate of humble masterpieces, many of them self-recorded and self-released, stretching from 2010’s RACE to his 2015 Domino debut, Beach Music.

Rocket’s sessions began shortly after Beach Music’s ended, with Alex tracking songs at home, by himself and with friends, in the gaps between a hectic 2015 and 2016 touring schedule (including working with Frank Ocean on Blonde).

Rocket was mixed by Jacob Portrait (Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Bass Drum of Death), who also lent his hand to Beach Music, giving the album a fine-tuning that retains the homespun personality of earlier efforts.

Track Listing

1. Poison Root
2. Proud
3. County
4. Bobby
5. Witch
6. Horse
7. Brick
8. Sportstar
9. Judge
10. Rocket
11. Powerful Man
12. Alina
13. Big Fish
14. Guilty 

Product Details

Artist:  (Sandy) Alex G
Label:  Domino
Format:  Vinyl LP
Condition:  New  
Cat Number:  WIGLP398X
Released:  19 May 2017
Genre:  Indie & Alternative

Regular price £19.00