Shopping Cart
Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend 1951 - 1964
Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend 1951 - 1964
On Sale

Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend 1951 - 1964

Portrait of a Legend is a collection of American singer-songwriter Sam Cooke's greatest recordings. The album covers Cooke's entire career, from his early 1950s beginnings with the Soul Stirrers to the posthumous 1964 single "Shake". The collection includes the singles "You Send Me", "Wonderful World" and "A Change Is Gonna Come". 180gm vinyl in gatefold packaging.


LP 1

1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment
2. Lovable
3. You Send Me
4. Only Sixteen
5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
6. Just For You
7. Win Your Love For Me
8. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha
9. I'll Come Running Back To You
10. You Were Made For Me
11. Sad Mood
12. Cupid
13. (What A) Wonderful World
14. Chain Gang
15. Summertime
16. Little Red Rooster

LP 2
3. Bring It On Home To Me
4. Nothing Can Change This Love
5. Sugar Dumpling
6. (Ain't That) Good News
7. Meet Me At Mary's Place
8. Twistin' The Night Away

9. Shake
10. Tennessee Waltz
11. Another Saturday Night
12. Good Times
13. Having A Party
14. That's Where It's At
15. A Change Is Gonna Come
16. Jesus Gave Me Water


Artist:  Sam Cooke
Label:  UMC
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Funk, Soul & Disco
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  7192641
Released:  20 July 2018

Regular price £26.00