Prince Fatty - In The Viper's Shadow

After dropping ‘The Clone Theory’ in 2015 production connoisseur Prince Fatty has been paving the way for something very special ever since. 2019 sees him release his second solo album ‘In the Viper’s Shadow’. Featuring a whole host of reggae and dub royalty, this project boasts a who’s who of global talent including the likes of Cornell Campbell, Tippa Irie, Big Youth, George Dekker, Shniece McMenamin, Earl 16, Winston Francis, Marcia Griffith and Horseman.

Renowned for flexing his studio muscle with some of the freshest and versatile dub sounds around, Prince Fatty’s blending old-school reggae with his own eccentric, futuristic twist, have turned industry heads for decades and ‘In the Viper’s Shadow’ is no exception. This album is 10 tracks of reggae goodness, produced to perfection in a melting pot of influences that span from multiple eras and stretch to just about every corner of the planet. Prince Fatty has worked with everyone from Lily Allen, Hollie Cook, Graham Coxon (Blur), Mungo’s HiFi, The Last Poets, The Skints, Gregory Isaacs to name a few.

After moving from Brighton to live in Sao Paulo, Los Angeles and Thailand, he’s taken inspirational sounds from across the globe and has built up a reputation of being one of the go-to producers of recent times. With a knack for selecting the perfect collaborators, whether it’s an up and coming artist or a genre-defining hero, his ability to showcase foundation laying percussion skills, mesmerising vocalists, bass-heavy triumphs and everything in between has resulted in some of the most expressive sounds around, and ‘In The Viper’s Shadow’ is the perfect example of his commitment to the cause.


1. Two Timer Feat. Cornel Campbell & Tippa Irie
2. Get Ready Feat. Big Youth & George Dekker
3. Deep Sleep Feat. Shniece McMenamin
4. Cassandra Feat. Earl 16
5. Everything Crash Feat. Big Youth & George Dekker
6. The Break Feat. Winston Francis
7. Steppin’ Out Of Babylon Feat. Big Youth & Marcia Griffith
8. Queen Of The Minstrel Feat. Cornel Campbell
9. Tonight Feat. Big Youth & Earl 16
10. Trouble Feat. Shniece McMenamin & Horseman


Artist:  Prince Fatty
Label:  Evergreen Records
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Reggae
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number: EVER106LP
Released:  4th October 2019

Sale price

Regular price £20.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Prince Fatty - In The Viper's Shadow becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Reggae & Dub