Shopping Cart
People Under The Stairs - Sincerely, The P
People Under The Stairs - Sincerely, The P
On Sale

People Under The Stairs - Sincerely, The P

For 20 years, L.A. hip hop duo People Under The Stairs have remained a fiercely independent anomaly in the genre of Hip-Hop. With their final album, Thes One and Double K bookend a celebrated career with an ambitious full length – an LP that captures the unique spirit of the previous 11 releases while weaving together an emotional farewell to the fans. Entirely self-produced, self-recorded and sans features, PUTS hold true to their unique formula while pushing boundaries with a cadre of instrumentalists to supplement the P’s trademark dusty beats and breaks. The resulting album blurs lines between samples and playing yet feels familiar - a deeply personal take in a genre that often skirts emotional truth. Sincerely, The P, is a fitting farewell and final celebration of LA’s most respected underground duo.


1. Encore
2. Reach Out
3. Let The Record Show
4. Hard
5. The Effects Of Climate Change On Densely Populated Areas
6. The Red Onion Wrap
7. Redeemer
8. Streetsweeper
9. We Get Around
10. Stars In The House
11. Here, For A Good Time
12. Letter To My Son
13. Family Ties
14. Dream Sequence ’88
15. The Sound Of A Memory


Artist:  People Under The Stairs
Label:  Piecelock 70
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  PL7024LP
Released:  24 May 2019

Limited edition 2LP coloured vinyl with signed photo

Regular price £23.00