Shopping Cart

We are now closed for browsing, but continue to offer on-line shipping and for local customers a Click & Collect service.

Parquet Courts - Wide Awake!
Parquet Courts - Wide Awake!
On Sale

Parquet Courts - Wide Awake!

Parquets Courts' fifth album 'Wide Awake!' - produced by Danger Mouse - is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.


1. Total Football
2. Violence
3. Before The Water Gets Too High
4. Mardi Gras Beads
5. Almost Had To Start A Fight/In And Out Of Patience
6. Freebird II
7. Normalization
8. Back To Earth
9. Wide Awake
10. NYC Observation
11. Extinction
12. Death Will Bring Change
13. Tenderness


Artist:  Parquet Courts
Label:  Rough Trade
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Rock, Psych & Garage
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  RT0001LP
Released:  18 May 2018

Regular price £18.00