On Sale

O.B.F & Charlie P - Ghetto Cycle

Ghetto Cycle is the soundtrack of Charlie P’s life, set to music by O.B.F. Meeting up with Charlie P and Rico from O.B.F in a studio is like diving into a particle accelerator operating at full speed. Lively, hyperactive, hardworking, Southend’s MC and one of the most influential French sound systems just can’t stay put. Their creativity works continuously: riddims, melodies, lyrics, clip concepts and other fantasies spurt out at top speed. These common traits allow them to produce explosive collaborations, both on stage and in the studio.

After the success of the singles “Dub Controler” and “Sixteen Tons of Pressure”, the launch of an album became self-evident. Coming from a modest background in a remote London suburb, Charlie P has been through a lot before understanding that his passion for music could be a vehicle for emancipation. It is this life trajectory, punctuated by difficulties, pitfalls, hard work, encounters and challenges that he tells through the tracks of “Ghetto Cycle”.

Conceived as a concentrate of joint influences, this album gathers tracks in the purest digital dub vein, but also reggae, dance or downright grime. A new stage in the development of their collaboration. 


1. New Generation
2. Policemen
3. Sweet Reggae Music
4. Reality
5. My Introduction
6. Time
7. Buss Up
8. Dubplate Specialist

9. Ah We So Dweet
10. Family
11. Heavier
12. Struggling
13. Ghetto Cycle


Artist:  O.B.F & Charlie P
Label:  Dubquake Records
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Reggae & Dub

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  DBQKLP02
Released:  13 April 2018

Sale price

Regular price £25.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when O.B.F & Charlie P - Ghetto Cycle becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.