Shopping Cart
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - War Machine (Original Soundtrack)
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - War Machine (Original Soundtrack)
On Sale

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - War Machine (Original Soundtrack)

‘War Machine’ is a new Netflix film, directed by David Michôd and starring Brad Pitt and Tilda Swinton among many others. 

Military snares set a sharp cadence beneath the score’s eerie synths and strings, instantly reminiscent of ‘Skeleton Tree’ by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and the beautiful ‘Hell Or High Water’ score. 

“Together we made a score that was both light and dark, propulsive and meditative at the same time. We developed a kind of ‘spiritual electronics’ that captured both the melancholy and the terrible absurdity of the Afghan war,” Cave and Ellis said in a press release. “It was a great pleasure to work with David Michôd, who is not only an extraordinary filmmaker but a musician too. Our favorite score!”


1. Ah America
2. Humble Man
3. The Bubble
4. The Civilian Executive
5. In Liebe Dein (Roedelius)
6. Badi Basim
7. Kamee (Roedelius)
8. The Moon Landing
9. Our Noise
10. Fabelwein (Roedelius)
11. Jeanie
12. NY Snow Globe (Rachel’s)
13. Thousands Of Parades, All Over America
14. Martha
15. Staunen Im Fjord (Roedelius)
16. The Hand Of Helping
17. Be Lovely
18. A Page In The History Books
19. War Machine


Artist:  Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
Label:  Invada
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Soundtracks

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  LSINV188LP
Released:  27 October 2017


Sale price Regular price £10.00