Shopping Cart
Los Campesinos! - Romance Is Boring (10th Anniversary Edition)
Los Campesinos! - Romance Is Boring (10th Anniversary Edition)
On Sale

Los Campesinos! - Romance Is Boring (10th Anniversary Edition)

Remastered reissue of 'Romance Is Boring', the classic third album by Los Campesinos!, to mark the 10th Anniversary of its original release. A pivotal moment in the evolution of Los Campesinos! - both more ambitious and more assured than the two albums that preceded it - this is the work of a band truly hitting their stride as songwriters.

Musically the band expanded their already impressive sonic palette further on this album to incorporate orchestration from composer Jherek Bischoff and brass instrumentation, along with guest vocals from Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu) and Zac Pennington (Parenthetical Girls).

Lyrically, too, this album is a leap forward, with Gareth honing his skills as a storyteller and turning his focus outwards where the previous albums were more biographical in their subject matter. The results are some of Los Campesinos!’ best songs - from the anthemic poppier moments such as 'These Are Listed Buildings' and the album’s title track, to the sweeping melodrama of 'The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future'.


1. In Media Res
2. These Are Listed Buildings
3. Romance Is Boring
4. We’ve Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
5. Plan A
6. 200-102
7. Straight In At 101
8. Who Fell Asleep In
9. I Warned You: Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me
10. Heart Swells/100-1
11. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
12. A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; Or, Letters From Me To           13. Charlotte
14. The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
15. This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind
16. Coda: A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State
17. Too Many Flesh Suppers (Secret Track)


Artist:  Los Campesinos!
Label:  PIAS/Wichita
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Rock & Pop Re-Issues
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number: WEBB600LP
Released:  21st February 2020

Limited indie shop version is a double LP pressed on gold coloured vinyl. Includes download code and download for 'All’s Well That Ends' EP - a collection of acoustic reworkings of tracks from the album.

Regular price £26.00