Shopping Cart
Lindi Ortega - Liberty
Lindi Ortega - Liberty
On Sale

Lindi Ortega - Liberty

The Canadian roots chanteuse spins a wild, spaghetti western-style yarn about heartbreak, revenge, and redemption.

Ortega has always blazed a unique trail her entire career, and her fifth studio record ‘Liberty’ appears to be no exception. She wrote roughly half of the twelve tracks solo, and enlisted co-writers Aaron Raitiere, Bruce Wallace and John Paul White (The Civil Wars) for the rest. The result is a three-part concept album reflecting loss, seance, resurrection, and freedom. A big tip if you like Courtney Marie Andrews, Tift Merritt, and Margo Price.


1. Through The Dust Part I
2. Afraid of the Dark
3. You Ain't Foolin Me
4. Til My Dyin Day
5. Nothing is Impossible
6. Through The Dust Part II
7. The Comeback Kid
8. Darkness Be Gone
9. Forever Blue
10. In The Clear
11. Pablo
12. Lovers in Love
13. Through the Dust Part II
14. Liberty
15. Gracias a La Vida



Artist:  Lindi Ortega
Label:  Shadowbox Music Inc.
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Folk, Country & Americana
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  SML033018VYL
Released:  27 July 2018

Regular price £20.00