Shopping Cart
Leroy Hutson - Anthology 1972 - 1984
Leroy Hutson - Anthology 1972 - 1984
On Sale

Leroy Hutson - Anthology 1972 - 1984

Acid Jazz are delighted to announce details of the definitive Leroy Hutson compilation – ‘Anthology 1972-1984’. 

A legend to soul fans, his catalogue has been increasingly sought after by collectors and producers since the last time it was widely available nearly 20 years ago. 

College friends and early collaborator with Donny Hathaway then hand-picked as Curtis Mayfield’s replacement in The Impressions, his solo career resulted in 7 albums for Mayfield’s Curtom label. They are considered some of the greatest of the era and the very best music from them is collected here. 

Licensed from Mr Hutson himself, this represents his first approved Anthology, and comes in a beautiful package with an essay by soul expert and Mojo award-winning writer Tony Rounce and memorabilia and photos from Mr. Hutson’s own personal archive. 

The first single lifted to preview the album – the previously unreleased ‘Positive Forces’ has been championed at 6Music by Gilles Peterson who described it as one of the most important discoveries of the past ten years.


1. Cool Out
2. All Because Of You
3. Don’t It Make You Feel Good
4. Love The Feeling
5. Positive Forces
6. Lucky Fellow
7. Never Know What You Can Do (Give It A Try)
8. Love Oh Love
9. Ella Weez
10. Could This Be Love
11. So In Love With You
12. I Think I’m Falling In Love
13. Closer To The Source
14. Give This Love A Try
15. Right Or Wrong
16. Now That I Found You
17. Get To This (You’ll Get To Me)
18. Lover’s Holiday
19. Time Brings On A Change


Artist:  Leroy Hutson
Label:  Acid Jazz
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Funk, Soul & Disco

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number: AJXLP419 
Released:  20 October 2017

Regular price £20.00