Shopping Cart
Kate Nash - Yesterday Was Forever
Kate Nash - Yesterday Was Forever
On Sale

Kate Nash - Yesterday Was Forever

Nash's history involves a helluva lot of highs and lows, as the youngest, loudest, sharpest new British ingenue back in 2007, she was launched as a major label product. A BRIT school graduate, she started writing pop aged 14. Those songs went on to inform her #1 record and Brit-Award gleaning debut 'Made Of Bricks'. She sold-out huge gigs. It was a whirlwind; not one that always felt comfortable. At 20, she rebelled, changing tack on album two. Channeling Kathleen Hanna and riot grrrl punk, she made the far less commercial album 'My Best Friend Is You' (2010), while also having her high-profile relationship be subjected to intense media scrutiny, it was ultimately a career shifting time.

Now aged 30, Nash finds herself in a great place, she's rediscovered her love for pop, launched a stellar acting career, (currently starring in the female wrestling series 'GLOW') and found communities of intersectional activists and progressive new voices to get involved in.


1. Life In Pink
2. Call Me
3. Take Away
4. Hate You
5. Drink About You
6. Body Heat
7. Karaoke Kiss
8. Musical Theatre
9. California Poppies
10. Always Shining
11. Today
12. Twisted Up
13. My Little Alien
14. To The Music I Belong


Artist:  Kate Nash
Label:  Girl Gang Records
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Indie & Alternative
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  GGR002
Released:  17 August 2018

Regular price £23.00