Shopping Cart
Jean Bassa - Cassava Pone
Jean Bassa - Cassava Pone
On Sale

Jean Bassa - Cassava Pone

Vinyl only, one-off pressing of the new LP from the youngest of the outrageously talented DeenMamode brothers (Mo Kolours & Reginald Omas Mamode IV), Jeen Bassa. "Cassava Pone" follows up on his hugely successful "All My People" and "Timewaves" LP’s on 22a.

This is a classic beat-tape style LP from one of the most underrated hip-hop producers in the UK right now. Warm and woozy productions that stand out in a world saturated with bland Dilla and Madlib-esque pastiches.

Heavily influenced by Bassa’s Mauritian roots, the album takes you on a journey through aboriginal and pan african sounds with heavy layers of percussion and samples from his fatherland. Features Mo Kolours, Al Dobson Jr, Reginald Omas Mamode IV and Shepherd Manyika. 


1. Microphone Hunt (Jeen Trio)
2. Crunked Funk Ft Mo Kolours
3. Blunt Talking
4. Every Day Ft Reginald Omas Mamode IV + James Creole
5. Play This Game  (money)
6. Cassava Pone 
7. Can Change Now Ft Reginald Omas Mamode IV
8. The Thing (to do) 
9. How I Do It
10. Roots Now Ft Al Dobson Jr
11. Get You (I say)
12. Music Through The Night
13. Hold You Down Ft Shepard Manyika
14. Latin Sisters 
15. Ancestral Rivers
16. A Phone Call Away Ft Reginald Omas Mamode IV
17. Real Diggers Only
18. The Moon Revolution


Artist:  Jeen Bassa
Label:  22a
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number: 22a029
Released:  9th August 2019

Regular price £20.00