Shopping Cart
Happyness - Write In
Happyness - Write In
On Sale

Happyness - Write In

Write In is the new studio album from Happyness.

Titled ‘Write In’, released through Moshi Moshi Recordings and featuring artwork from the band’s own Jon EE Allan, the record was made in the band’s own studio above a now-abandoned bookshop, then finished and mixed with Adam Lasus at his LA home studio.

‘Write In’ sets its stall out as an outward looking, inventive and thoughtful progression from their debut. Drawing on an array of influences including Roxy Music, The Beach Boys, Randy Newman, Sonic Youth, Big Star and Pierre Cavalli, the direction is best summed up by Jon EE Allan; “I’d like to think this record looks outside the little American alt-rock sphere we were looking in on. I think we used to be very afraid of being earnest. And now we’re able to be tender or heartfelt without feeling too guilty about it.”

Track Listing

1. Falling Down
2. The Reel Starts Again (Man As Ostrich)
3. Anytime
4. Through Windows
5. Uptrend/Style Raids
6. Bigger Glass Less Full
7. Victor Lazarro’s Heart
8. Anna, Lisa Calls
9. The C Is A B A G
10. Tunnel Vision On Your Part

Product Details

Artist:  Happyness
Label:  Moshi Moshi
Format:  Vinyl LP
Condition:  New  
Cat Number:  MOSHILP74
Released:  7 Apr 2017
Genre:  Rock, Psych & Garage

Regular price £19.00