On Sale

Frankee - Sanctuary

Frankee's forthcoming 'Sanctuary' LP is a sensory representation of the journey he's taken since signing to Ram Records. From beginning to end, the album brings together every element of his production which embodies why Ram added him to their groundbreaking roster; it's a full spectrum look into the engineering he's built since first becoming enamoured by drum & bass. And this is his biggest piece of art to date, delivering a massive sixteen track selection with a host of featuring artists who have helped to build the diversity 'Sanctuary' offers.

This year has already given a snapshot into what Frankee has built for this dynamic feat. Whether it's the softly spoken rhythms of 'In Your Eyes' ft. Charlotte Haining, or the grinding, percussive undertones of 'Skuttle', Frankee has ensured that every track pulses with versatility. However, stand out offerings such at title-track 'Sanctuary' really sets a precedent; alongside high-end synths, rolling drum peddles and throbbing subs, Frankee orchestrates one of his biggest outputs to date. The slow, grinding atmospherics of 'Dawn' and the epic, orchestral renditions of 'Think for Yourself' proves that Frankee has perfected his craft. With the addition of 'Definition of Happiness' and its careful sampling, as well as the low-riding basslines of 'Forget Me Not', it's a fully versatile assortment of records. 'Redlight' incorporates the dainty tones of Rothwell's vocals, whilst the crunching snares of 'Real DJ' punches through its track listing. The lightly treaded pads of 'In My Head' ft. Karina Rampage is also striking and juxtaposes Frankee's harder productions and wrapping up the LP is 'Passing By', a final note which leaves you fully immersed in the lighter side of his musicality.

Together, each track nods to the milestones which have helped Frankee create his career and energy within drum & bass. It's a package which reflects his artistry as well as his position within the twenty-five year roster of pivotal imprint Ram Records. They've woven a path which is intertwined and from his single 'Black Heart' to his 'Sanctuary' album, his continued dedication and hard work has been evident from the very beginning.


1. Romana
2. Dawn
3. Sanctuary
4. Skuttle
5. Nobody Cares
6. Think For Yourself
7. In Your Eyes
8. Stand Down
9. Definition Of Happiness
10. Forgive Me Not
11. Meditate
12. Dead Head
13. Red Light
14. Real DJ
15. In My Head
16. Passing By


Artist:  Frankee
Label:  Ram Records
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Drum & Bass

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  FPL3V
Released:  19 January 2018

Sale price


Regular price £15.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Frankee - Sanctuary becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.