Shopping Cart
Emiliana Torrini - Fisherman's Woman
Emiliana Torrini - Fisherman's Woman
On Sale

Emiliana Torrini - Fisherman's Woman

Originally released in 2005 and long out-of-print, Rough Trade Records are proud to announce the re-release of Emiliana Torrini’s first album for the label. 

“Home alone and happy / Nothing brings me down"

So opens Emiliana Torrini’s second album and first for Rough Trade, a soft-yet-searing collection of twelve intimate and atmospheric songs that will whisper their way into your bloodstream. Back in 1999, when the singer released the critically acclaimed Love In The Time Of Science, Emiliana came out with a gorgeous, electronic triphoppin’ vision of endless summer and moonlit nights out.

Following her departure from One Little Indian, there’s a new introspection, closer to Nick Drake or Jolie Holland than Portishead or Goldfrapp. The 27-year-old singer and writer has nonetheless been busy since Love In The Time Of Science. She moved to Brighton, joined the cast of Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers to perform the enchanting ‘Gollum Song’ wrote and toured with Thievery Corporation, and wrote a Number One Hit for Kylie Minogue in the shape of huge-selling pop smash ‘Slow’.


1. Nothing Brings Me Down
2. Sunny Road
3. Snow
4. Lifesaver
5. Honeymoon Child
6. Today Has Been OK
7. Next Time Around
8. Heartstopper
9. At Least It Was
10. Fisherman’s Woman
11. Thinking Out Loud
12. Serenade


Artist:  Emiliana Torrini
Label:  Rough Trade
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Indie & Alternative

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  RTRADLP185
Released:  1 September 2017

Regular price £16.00