Embrace - The Good Will Out (2020 Re-Issue) [Damaged Sleeve]

Please note this item has sleeve damage, hence the reduced price.

Indie heroes Embrace have announced their first three albums will be reissued on vinyl for the first time since their original release. The titles—The Good Will Out, Drawn From Memory and If You’ve Never Been—are available through UMC on March 6th for the UK. The vinyl format of these have been long out-of-print since their original release, making them in-demand for collectors and fans alike.

Following in the footsteps of Oasis and the Verve, Embrace became a pop sensation in post-Brit-pop Britain, breaking through in the late ‘90s. The group—hailing from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England—had a knack for big, anthemic hooks, which they transform into sweeping, sprawling, lugubrious rockers. This synthesis earned them a strong fanbase with their first singles in 1997, and their debut album, The Good Will Out.

Originally released on Virgin's Hut subsidiary in 1998, The Good Will Out became one of the fastest selling debut albums by a British artist, going on to sell over 500,000 copies domestically. Certified gold on the first day of release, the album hit the number one spot and spent 24 weeks in the Top 100, spawning three Top 10 singles, “All You Good Good People” “Come Back To What You Know” and “My Weakness Is None Of Your Business” together with two further Top 40 hits, “One Big Family” and “Fireworks.” Critically acclaimed across the board, NME hailed the album as “one of the great debut albums of the past decade”.

Two years later, the band followed up their spectacular debut with their second album, Drawn From Memory, which hit Number eight in the UK Charts and garnered praise from music tastemakers. The album spawned four Top 40 singles, “Hooligan,” “You’re Not Alone,” “Save Me” and “I Wouldn’t Wanna Happen to You,” spent 20 weeks in the Top 100 and the band went on to tour the country, supported by Coldplay.

Embrace returned quickly with third album, If You’ve Never Been in 2001, which secured the band their third Top 10 album. Featuring the UK Top 40 hit singles “Wonder” and “Make It Last,” the album showed a dramatic shift in direction from their earlier rockier sound, displaying their versatility in a thoughtful, tender approach to the body of work.
Pressed on heavyweight 180gm vinyl, include DL codes.


1. "Intro" 0:46
2. "All You Good Good People" 6:06
3. "My Weakness Is None Of Your Business" 3:17
4. "Come Back To What You Know" 4:10
5. "One Big Family" (Lead Vocals: Richard McNamara) 4:05
6. "Higher Sights" 3:44
7. "Retread" 3:39
8. "I Want The World" (Lead Vocals: Richard McNamara) 5:44
9. "You've Got To Say Yes" 3:42
10. "Fireworks" 3:58
11. "The Last Gas" 3:44
12. "That's All Changed Forever" 4:13
13. "Now You're Nobody" 4:23
14. "The Good Will Out" 7:00


Artist:  Embrace
Label:  UMC
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Rock & Pop Re-Issues
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  EMB2001
Released:  6th March 2020

Sale price


Regular price £15.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Embrace - The Good Will Out (2020 Re-Issue) [Damaged Sleeve] becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.