Shopping Cart
DJ Shadow - The Mountain Has Fallen
DJ Shadow - The Mountain Has Fallen
On Sale

DJ Shadow - The Mountain Has Fallen

The Mountain Has Fallen starts with 'Systematic', DJ Shadow and Nas’ first-ever collaboration together. The song debuted during the season premiere of HBO’s Silicon Valley in April.

Horror Show finds Shadow and Danny Brown collaborating for the first time over a jagged, haunting soundscape.

Good News is a brand new composition, reminiscent of some of Shadow’s more free-form, fractured work found on 2016’s The Mountain Will Fall full-length.

The EP closes with Corridors, a piece featuring Academy Award-winning composer Steven Price (who scored the Gravity film). Shadow is a massive fan of his work, and Price wrote and programmed the string parts on the song.

The Mountain Has Fallen comes on the heels of a tremendous year for the legendary DJ and producer.


1. Systematic
2. Horrow Show
3. Good News
4. Corridors


Artist:  DJ Shadow
Label:  Mass Appeal
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop

Format:  12" vinyl
Cat Number:  88985456011
Released:  11 August 2017

Regular price £14.00