Shopping Cart
Divine Comedy - Office Politics
Divine Comedy - Office Politics
On Sale

Divine Comedy - Office Politics

Neil Hannon, one of the country’s foremost songwriters, releases a wonderful new Divine Comedy album Office Politics. It’s the follow-up to their acclaimed top ten 2016 album Foreverland. Office Politics is a 16 track tour de force full of inventive, timeless music peopled with a typically irreverent cast of characters.

“It has synthesizers. And songs about synthesizers,” Neil says. “But don’t panic. It also has guitars, orchestras, accordions, and songs about love and greed.” But Office Politics central characters are the machines. Or ‘Infernal Machines’ as one track rages. “I do try to make normal records,” Neil says with a smile. ”But it always seems to wander off into odd territories.” And for that we should be thankful.

Pressed on opaque white and light blue vinyl


1. Queuejumper
2. Office Politics
3. Norman And Norma
4. Absolutely Obsolete
5. Infernal Machines
6. You'll Never Work In This Town Again
7. Psychological Evaluation
8. The Synthesiser Service Centre Super Summer Sale
9. The Life And Soul Of The Party
10. A Feather In Your Cap
11. I'm A Stanger Here
12. Dark Days Are Here Again
13. Philip And Steve's Furniture Removal Company
14. Opportunity' Knox
15. After The Lord Mayor's Show
16. When The Working Day Is Done


    Artist:  Divine Comedy
    Label:  Divine Comedy Records
    Condition:  New 
    Genre:  Indie & Alternative
    Format:  Vinyl LP
    Cat Number: DCRL112LPX
    Released:  7 June 2019

    Regular price £23.00