Diana Ross & The Supremes - Number 1's

The Supremes, the most commercially successful girl group in Pop history, were one of the jewels in Motown Records' artist stable. Given wonderful material by Motown's amazing songwriters, the group scored numerous Number One Pop hits, as did singer Diana Ross when she left the group and went solo, and Motown's bright, modern and uptown image as a label had a lot to do with the way these ladies gracefully and elegantly presented themselves and took over a song.

Two dozen of those Number One hits, both as The Supremes and as Ross solo, are collected here, including the timeless classics 'Come See About Me', 'You Can't Hurry Love', 'You Keep Me Hangin' On' and 'Stop! In the Name of Love'. The album also features a bonus remix of 'You Keep Me Hangin' On'. Several songs on this album are longer than the original versions. The songs have all been remastered and remixed from the original master tapes.


Side One - The Supremes

1. Where Did Our Love Go
2. Baby Love
3. Come See About Me
4. Stop! In The Name Of Love
5. Back In My Arms Again
6. I Hear A Symphony

7. You Can't Hurry Love

Side Two
1. You Keep Me Hanging On

2. Love Is Here And Now You're Gone
3. The Happening

Diana Ross & The Supremes
4. Reflections
5. Love Child

6. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me - With The Temptations
7. Someday We'll Be Together

Side Three - The Supremes

1. Stone Love

Diana Ross
2. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
3. Touch Me In The Morning
4. Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To?)
5. Love Hangover

Side Four
1. The Boss
2. Upside Down
3. I'm Coming Out
4. Endless Love - With Lionel Richie
5. You Keep Me Hangin' On - Almighty Mix Edit


Artist:  Diana Ross & The Supremes
Label:  Music On Vinyl
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Funk, Soul & Disco
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  MOVLP1336
Released:  16th March 2016

Sale price

Regular price £31.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Diana Ross & The Supremes - Number 1's becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Funk, Soul & Disco