Shopping Cart

We are now closed for browsing, but continue to offer on-line shipping and for local customers a Click & Collect service.

Spoon - Hot Thoughts
Spoon - Hot Thoughts
On Sale

Spoon - Hot Thoughts

Indies Only coloured vinyl

After months of speculation, Spoon have announced the release of their monumental new album ‘ Hot Thoughts’. Produced by Spoon and Dave Fridmann, Austin’s most esteemed rock ambassadors have created the bravest, most sonically inventive work of their illustrious career.

Reuniting the band with the label that released their 1996 debut, ‘Telephono’, and following on Spoon’s streak of three consecutive US Top 10 albums—‘Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga’ (2007), ‘Transference’ (2010) and ‘They Want My Soul’ (2014)—‘Hot Thoughts’ is nothing short of epic. Listening to ‘Hot Thoughts’, it’s instantly apparent why Spoon are considered one of the most critically acclaimed acts of the first decade of the new millennium.

Within the space of 10 captivating songs – all written by Britt Daniel- ‘Hot Thoughts’ creates a musical universe all its own.

Spoon are: singer/guitarist Britt Daniel, drummer Jim Eno, bassist Rob Pope and Alex Fischel on keyboards and guitar.

Track Listing

1. Hot Thoughts
2. Whisper
3. Do I Have To Talk You Into It
4. First Caress
5. Pink Up
6. Can I Sit Next To You
7. I aint the One
8. Tear It Down
9. Shotgun
10. Us

Product Details

Artist:  Spoon
Label:  Matador   
Format:  Vinyl LP
Condition:  New  
Cat Number:  OLE11281
Released:  17 Mar 2017
Genre:  Indie & Alternative

Regular price £16.00