Shopping Cart
Karriem Riggins - Headnod Suite
Karriem Riggins - Headnod Suite
On Sale

Karriem Riggins - Headnod Suite

Best known as a jazz drummer and hip-hop producer, Karriem Riggins returns with Headnod Suite. The album is the follow up to 2012’s critically acclaimed debut Alone Together. With 29 instrumental hip-hop tracks, Headnod Suite places Riggins' beatmaking chops front and center. It's a testament to why Riggins is the producer of choice for artists like Kanye West, Common, Erykah Badu, and The Roots. 

Karriem Riggins' second album for legendary LA label Stones Throw, follow-up to the praised Alone / Together. Riggins has produced tracks for the likes of Common, Kanye West, The Roots, Erykah Badu, and Kaytranada. "Riggins works firmly in the post-metric genre-verse first explored by J Dilla, but he is one of the few beatmakers who can truly hang with the master.” – Pitchfork.

Track Listing

1. Suite Intro
2. Other Side Of The Track
3. YesYes Y'All
4. Invasion
5. Trombone Love
6. Crystal Stairs
7. Sista Misses
8. Detroit Funk
9. Oddness
10. Tandoor Heat
11. Chop Chop
12. My Reflection
13. Dirty Drum Warm Up
14. Pay.gio
15. Suite Poetry (feat. Jessica Care Moore)
16. Es'J
17. Joy And Peace.
18. Cheap Suite 1
19. Cheap Suite 2
20. Cheap Suite 3
21. Cheap Suite 4
22. Never Come Close
23. Re-doze
24. Bahia Dreamin'
25. Cheap Suite 5
26. Cia
27. Keep It On
28. Fluture
29. Suite Outro - Hodge, Poyser, Riggins

    Product Details

    Artist:  Karriem Riggins
    Label:  Stones Throw
    Format:  2 x vinyl LP
    Condition:  New  
    Cat Number:  STH2377
    Released:  10 Mar 2017
    Genre:  Hip-Hop

    Regular price £28.00