On Sale

Chubby and the Gang - The Mutt's Nuts

Want to see Chubby and the Gang play Bedford Esquires? Just pre-order The Mutt's Nuts to be entered into a prize draw to win 2 tickets to see the band at one of the best independent venues in the country (we may be biased but it is true!). Alternatively just drop us a line here to be entered. #BedfordIsn'tShit

West London five-piece Chubby and the Gang are balanced by two energies – a casual “fuck it” on one side, an active “fuck off” on the other. For every moment of punk imperfection, there’s an intricate flurry of detail. For every enraged statement about modern life as war, there’s a lyric like “Hello heartbreak, my old friend” that catches you off guard. Made up of musicians from across the consistently thriving and criminally overlooked UK hardcore scene (ft. The Chisel, Big Cheese and more), Chubby and the Gang marinate its characteristic speed and sick-of-it-all energy in a mixture of 50s pop sounds. The result is a prickly take on the older, more melodic genres that punk derives from, chewing them up and spitting them out into something mangled but revitalised.

Fronted by Charlie Manning Walker (aka Chubby Charles) and backed by Tom ‘Razor’ Hardwick, Meg Brooks Mills, Ethan Stahl and Joe McMahon (aka the Gang), the band tell stories of modern London.


1 The Mutt’s Nuts
2 It’s Me Who’ll Pay
3 Coming Up Tough
4 On The Meter
5 Beat That Drum
6 Pressure
7 Take Me Home To London
8 Life On The Bayou
9 White Rags
10 Overachiever
11 Someone's Gunna Die
12 Getting Beat Again (Eppu Normaali)
13 Life’s Lemons
14 Lightning Don’t Strike Twice
15 I Hate The Radio


Artist:  Chubby and the Gang
Label:  Partisan
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Punk
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  PTKF2198-5
Released:  27th August 2021

Available on Deluxe Limited numbered 3D mutt edition and Translucent Orange Vinyl LP. 

Sale price

Regular price £28.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Chubby and the Gang - The Mutt's Nuts becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Category: Punk & Post-Punk